Billy Idol Gets in Holiday Spirit With Christmas Album (Video)

Billy Idol is getting into the holiday spirt with a remixed and remastered re-release version of his Christmas album Happy Holidays  out now for the first time on vinyl and streaming platforms.

Originally released in 2006, the new edition of Happy Holidays is packaged with new artwork and available for purchase on black vinyl, CD, digital and on limited edition white vinyl. 

Also included in the package is a new original bonus track “On Christmas Day” with longtime Idol collaborator Steve Stevens on guitar.

Produced by Idol and Brian Tichy, the new release of Happy Holidays has is remixed and remastered by Paul Hicks, known for his work remixing classic records from The Beatles, George Harrison, John Lennon and The Rolling Stones.

“Before our 2006 European tour, I recorded a number of seasonal songs,” recalls Idol. “A tree-trimming, fireside, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day intimate album was the result. Most probably essential at Christmas is that the music is in the spirit. Knowing that family, friends and children might be listening, I wanted a selection that would please all, while still exploring the awe and mystery that is Christmas.”

Happy Holidays is the latest release on the newly relaunched Dark Horse Records, a label initially created in 1974 by George Harrison and now led by Dhani Harrison and David Zonshine.

“I couldn’t be more excited to welcome Billy Idol to the Dark Horse Records family. Billy is a legend, and his music couldn’t fit the Dark Horse persona any better. I’ve loved his music throughout my whole life, so to be able to give this new music a home on our historic label is a massive honor,” says Dhani Harrison.

To purchase click HERE.

Track listing:

BILLY IDOL—HAPPY HOLIDAYS1. Frosty The Snowman2. Silver Bells3. Happy Holiday4. White Christmas5. Here Comes Santa Claus
6. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
7. Santa Claus Is Back In Town
8. Let It Snow
9. Winter Wonderland
10. Run Rudolph Run
11. Jingle Bell Rock
12. O Christmas Tree
13. Silent Night
14. Auld Lang Syne
15. On Christmas Day

Get the 107.1 The Boss