U2 Reveals Track List for ‘Songs of Surrender’

U2 released more details about the forthcoming record, Songs of Surrender, set for release on March 17.

The 40 song record–which includes a new version of ““Pride (In The Name of Love)” — will be divided in four parts, with 10 songs each dedicated to each band member.

Curated by The Edge, the record features older U2 songs with completely new recordings, with new arrangements and in some cases new lyrics.

Stories of Surrender will be released in several formats, including digitally; a limited-edition 40-track two-CD Hardback Deluxe edition; and a limited-edition 40-track four-LP vinyl edition. Fans can preorder here. Check out the track list below:

Side 1 – The Edge
1. “One”
2. “Where The Streets Have No Name”
3. “Stories For Boys”
4. “11 O’Clock Tick Tock”
5. “Out Of Control”
6. “Beautiful Day”
7. “Bad”
8. “Every Breaking Wave”
9. “Walk On (Ukraine)”
10. “Pride (In The Name Of Love)”

Side 2 – Larry
1. “Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses”
2. “Get Out Of Your Own Way”
3. “Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of”
4. “Red Hill Mining Town”
5. “Ordinary Love”
6. “Sometimes You Can’t Make It On Your Own”
7. “Invisible”
8. “Dirty Day”
9. “The Miracle Of Joey Ramone”
10. “City Of Blinding Lights”

Side 3 – Adam
1. “Vertigo”
2. “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For”
3. “Electrical Storm”
4. “The Fly”
5. “If God Will Send His Angels”
6. “Desire”
7. “Until The End Of The World”
8. “Song For Someone”
9. “All I Want Is You”
10. “Peace On Earth”

Side 4 – Bono
1. “With Or Without You”
2. “Stay”
3. “Sunday Bloody Sunday”
4. “Lights Of Home”
5. “Cedarwood Road”
6. “I Will Follow”
7. “Two Hearts Beat As One”
8. “Miracle Drug”
9. “The Little Things That Give You Away”
10. “40”

Get the 107.1 The Boss