Thin Lizzy’s Ricky Warwick Talks to Michele Amabile About Joe Elliott Collaboration, Car Racing in Ireland, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (Audio, Video)

Ricky Warwick is living the rock and roll dream, taking over vocals for the iconic Irish band, Thin Lizzy and hanging out with rock royalty on his forthcoming solo album,  ‘When Life Was Hard And Fast.”

“It’s a huge honor to sing those songs,” Warwick tells Michele Amabile of 1071 The Boss of fronting Thin Lizzy. “I’m very blessed, and never take it for granted to be doing this 30 years and having the opportunity and experiences that I have had, and to have made friends and be peers with people that I have idolized growing up. It’s mind blowing. I still have those moments where I go, ok, I’m on stage with Scott Gorham, this is pretty cool.”

The lead single–which features a slice of Irish history with images from the  County Down Ards TT Motor Race that ran from 1928-1936-features a few of those cool peers, including a guest vocal from Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott. Other guests on the record include , Andy Taylor formerly of Duran Duran, Thunder’s Luke Morley, Dizzy Reed of Guns ‘N Roses and even Ricky’s daughter Pepper.

Warwick was also joined by was joined by Robert Crane (Bass), Xavier Muriel (Drums) and Keith Nelson (Guitar) , who produced  the new album, having previously worked with Buckcherry, Blackberry Smoke and Alice Cooper.

The record is available for pre-order right now, along with the bonus companion disc “Stairwell Troubadour” at Pre-order the album on various formats, including a 2CD Digipack which includes the bonus covers album ‘Stairwell Troubadour’, now from: and

Listen to the full interview below!

Track Listing:

‘When Life Was Hard And Fast’ Tracklist
1. When Life Was Hard And Fast
2. You Don’t Love Me
3. I’d Rather Be Hit
4. Gunslinger
5. Never Corner A Rat
6. Time Don’t Seem To Matter
7. Fighting Heart
8. I Don’t Feel At Home
9. Still Alive
10. Clown Of Misery
11. You’re My Rock N Roll

‘Stairwell Troubadour’ Tracklist
1. You Spin Me round (Like A Record) (Dead Or Alive cover)
2. Ooops!…I Did It Again (Britney Spears cover)
3. Summertime Blues (Eddie Cochran cover)
4. 1000 Dollar Car (Bottle Rockets cover)
5. Cocaine Blues (Johnny Cash cover)
6. I Don’t Want To Grow Up (Ramones cover)
7. I Fought The Law (The Clash cover)
8. Burning Love (Elvis Presley cover)
9. Jesus Loves You…But I Don’t (The Almighty cover)
10. Wrathchild (Iron Maiden cover)

Get the 107.1 The Boss