Steve Perry Announces New Holiday Album–‘The Season’

It may still be summer, but former Journey front man Steve Perry is already getting into the holiday spirit with the announcement that he will release his first ever holiday album–The Season— On Nov. 5.

As an early Christmas present, Perry is giving fans a taste with a new video showcasing his take on the holiday staple, “I’ll Be Home For Christmas.”

“I hope when people hear this record, they’re teleported in the same way I was when I recorded all these songs—I hope it brings them back to those golden moments with their loved ones and gives them that feeling of joy and connection and comfort that we all need so much,” he said.

The Season features eight tracks of holiday classics, including “Silver Bells,” “Winter Wonderland,” “The Christmas Song,” and “Santa Claus is Coming to Town.”

“When I was recording vocals for “I’ll be Home For Christmas”, as I was singing “Please have Snow and Mistletoe and Presents under the tree” … I was emotionally thrown into standing in my grandmother’s house staring through the Door that I always hung Mistletoe and then I saw her beautiful Christmas tree in front of her living room window…I had to stop singing because it felt like I was really there ……. I was a bit stunned…Back Home for Christmas is where everyone wants to be!”

To pre-order, click HERE.

Additionally, Perry has some stocking stuffers–merch–for fans to put under the tree. Click HERE to shop!

The Seasondue out November 5th, 2021

Track List:

1. The Christmas Song

2. I’ll Be Home For Christmas

3. Auld Lang Syne

4. Winter Wonderland

5. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve

6. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

7. Silver Bells

8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Get the 107.1 The Boss