N.J. Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2022 Inductees: Max Weinberg, Chelsea Handler, More

E Street Band drummer Mighty Max Weinberg, Chelsea Handler, former Eagles quarterback Ron Jaworski, Governor Richard J. Hughes, and three-time Olympic medalist Heather O’Reilly are among the honorees for the 14th class inducted into the New Jersey Hall of Fame, the hall announced today (Aug. 2).

The 14th Annual Induction Ceremony will be broadcast on My9NJ and on NJ PBS, radio and prominent social media platforms, making the event widely available to the public. This year’s ceremony will be virtual, but NJHOF officials look forward to holding a live ceremony in 2023.

“New Jersey is never at a loss for heroes and role models for coming generations,” says Jon F. Hanson, chairman of the NJHOF. “We are honored to celebrate the lives and contributions of these notable New Jersey luminaries throughout the state, at our terminals and Parkway service areas, and next year at our Entertainment and Learning Center at American Dream.”

The New Jersey Hall of Fame Class of 2022 is:


Ron Jaworski**, Voorhees, former Philadelphia Eagles quarterback and National Football League (NFL) analyst

Heather O’Reilly, East Brunswick, professional soccer player and three-time Olympic medalist

Performing Arts

Chelsea Handler, Livingston, Award-winning comedian, television host, best-selling author and advocate

Max Weinberg, Newark, drummer and television personality


Ralph Izzo, Cranbury, businessman and former nuclear physicist

Dr. Roy Vagelos, Westfield, physician and business executive

The Unanue Family, Alpine, Ridgefield Park, founder of Goya Foods

Public Service

Governor Richard J. Hughes*, Florence Township, lawyer, politician, and judge

Dorothea Dix, Trenton*, Nurse and advocate for mentally ill

Arts & Letters

Margaret Bourke-White*, Bound Brook, photographer and documentary photographer

Walter Dean Myers*, Jersey City, writer of children’s books and young adult literature

Get the 107.1 The Boss