Heart’s Nancy Wilson to Honor Eddie Van Halen on Solo Record

Nancy Wilson’s first solo album–due on May 7–will include a tribute to the late Eddie Van Halen, she announced in a statement.

The record–titled You and Me–will conclude with what is described as an “instrumental coda” in honor of the Van Halen guitarist–“4 Edward.”

 “Being off the road last year from touring with Heart, and at home with my good guitars and amps out,” Wilson says in the Feb. 22 announcement, “I felt like I was once again able to reconnect with my pre-Heart self, my college-girl self, creating poetic, intimate and romantic songs, which pretty much is what I first brought in to Heart.”

Here is the track list:

You and Me Track Listing
1. You and Me
2. The Rising
3. I’ll Find You
4. Daughter
5. Party at the Angel Ballroom (with Duff McKagan & Taylor Hawkins)
6. The Boxer (with Sammy Hagar)
7. Walk Away
8. The Inbetween
9. Dreams (with Liv Warfield)
10. The Dragon
11. We Meet Again
12. 4 Edward

Get the 107.1 The Boss