Elton John Masks Up for Album Cover

Elton John is donning a very stylish mask on the cover of his new album, “The Lockdown Sessions.”

The star-studded album–which includes collaborations with Stevie Nicks and Eddie Vedder from Pearl Jam–will arrive on Oct. 22.

“The last thing I expected to do during lockdown was make an album. But, as the pandemic went on, one-off projects kept cropping up,” Elton said. “Some of the recording sessions had to be done remotely, via Zoom, which I’d obviously never done before. Some of the sessions were recorded under very stringent safety regulations: working with another artist, but separated by glass screens.”

He adds, “But all the tracks I worked on were really interesting and diverse, stuff that was completely different to anything I’m known for, stuff that took me out of my comfort zone into completely new territory.”

The record also includes an  all-star version of Metallica‘s “Nothing Else Matters.

Track Listing below:

Elton John & Dua Lipa — “Cold Heart (PNAU Remix)”
Elton John, Young Thug & Nicki Minaj — “Always Love You”
Surfaces feat. Elton John — “Learn to Fly”
Elton John & Charlie Puth — “After All”
Rina Sawayama & Elton John — “Chosen Family”
Gorillaz feat. Elton John & 6LACK — “The Pink Phantom”
Elton John & Years & Years — “It’s a sin” (global reach mix)
Miley Cyrus feat. WATT, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo & Chad Smith — “Nothing Else Matters”
Elton John & SG Lewis — “Orbit”
Elton John & Brandi Carlile — “Simple Things”
Jimmie Allen & Elton John — “Beauty in the Bones”
Lil Nas X feat. Elton John — “One Of Me”
Elton John & Eddie Vedder — “E-Ticket”
Elton John & Stevie Wonder — “Finish Line”
Elton John & Stevie Nicks — “Stolen Car”
Glen Campbell & Elton John — “I’m Not Gonna Miss You”

Get the 107.1 The Boss