Def Leppard Previews New Album, Due May 27

Def Leppard is set to hit the road this summer on the Stadium Tour with Motley Crue, Poison and Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, and they are raring to go with new tunes from their forthcoming record, “Diamond Star Halos,” set for release May 27.

The band is giving fans a taste of the record with a preview of two new songs, “Kick,” and “Take What You Want.”

The record–the band’s first since 2015–was recorded throughout the two-year pandemic with frontman Joe Elliott in Ireland, bassist Rick Savage in England and guitarists Phil Collen and Vivian Campbell in England, and drummer Rick Allen in the United States.

“Without the pressure of timelines or a fixed schedule,” reads a press release, “they poured all of their energy into crafting 15 meaningful tracks with a mixture of classic spirit meets modern fire.”

Guest musicians on the record include: Alison Krauss (“This Guitar,” “Lifeless,”) and David Bowie pianist Mike Garson (“Goodbye For Good This Time,” “Angels (Can’t Help You Now)”) for the new album.

Listen below:

Get the 107.1 The Boss