Def Leppard Announces Third Installment of Career-Spanning Box Set Series

Do you want to get rocked?

This June, Def Leppard will take care of your need to rock out with the release of the newest of several box sets spanning the band’s entire recording career.

Def Leppard — Volume Threewill hit stores on June 11 and focuses on records released during the first decade of the 2000s, including three studio albums: 2002’s X, the 2006 covers project Yeah! and 2008’s Songs from the Sparkle Lounge.

The set is the the third of four volumes of the band’s complete recorded output in both 180gm vinyl and limited-edition CD box sets.

The set will also include three albums of archival material curated by Def Leppard frontman Joe ElliottB-SidesYeah! Studio Covers and Yeah! Live.

B-Sides is a compilation of rare B-sides, bonus tracks, demos, alternate versions and more from the X and Songs from the Sparkle Lounge sessions.  Yeah! Studio Covers includes some never before released on vinyl covers, Yeah! bonus disc exclusive release tracks and a compilation of the various covers recorded by the band over their career. Yeah! Live is a compilation of live recordings of covers by the band which include both tracks from 2006’s Yeah!, as well as previously unreleased live tracks from the past 30 years, according to the announcement.

Here’s the track list for the Volume Three collection, which you can pre-order now:

“You’re So Beautiful”
“Long, Long Way to Go”
“Four Letter Word”
“Torn to Shreds”
“Love Don’t Lie”
“Girl Like You”
“Let Me Be the One”

“20th Century Boy”
“Rock On”
“Hanging on the Telephone”
“Waterloo Sunset”
“Hell Raiser”
“10538 Overture”
“Street Life”
“Drive-In Saturday”
“Little Bit of Love”
“The Golden Age of Rock ‘n’ Roll”
“No Matter What”
“He’s Gonna Step on You Again”
“Don’t Believe a Word”
“Stay with Me”

Songs from the Sparkle Lounge
“Nine Lives”
“C’mon C’mon”
“Cruise Control”
“Only the Good Die Young”
“Bad Actress”
“Come Undone”
“Gotta Let It Go”

“Now” (Radio Edit) — B-Side, “Now”
“Long, Long Way to Go” (Radio Edit) — B-Side, “Long, Long Way to Go”
“Kiss the Day” — X, Japanese Bonus Track
“10 x Bigger than Love” — B-Side, “Long, Long Way to Go”
“Love Don’t Lie” (Demo) — B-Side, “Now”
“Let Me Be the One” (Demo) — B-Side, “Now”
“Gimmie a Job” — B-Side, “Long, Long Way to Go”
“Now” (Live Acoustic Version) — B-Side, “Long, Long Way to Go”
“Long Long Way to Go” (Stripped Version) -– Limited-Edition Bonus Track
“Nine Lives” (Joe Elliott Only Vocal Version)
“Perfect Girl” (Phil Collen Demo) -– Website Exclusive
“Love” (Piano Version)

Yeah! Studio Covers
“Only After Dark” -– B-Side, “Let’s Get Rocked”
“You Can’t Always Get What You Want” -– B-Side, “Have You Needed Someone So Bad”
“Little Wing” — B-Side, “Have You Needed Someone So Bad”
“Ziggy Stardust” -– B-Side, “Slang”
“Under My Wheels” -– B-Side, “Goodbye”
“Who Do You Love?” — B-Side, “Goodbye”
“Rebel Rebel” — B-Side, “Now”
“Led Boots” — B-Side, “All I Want Is Everything”
“Cause We Ended as Lovers” — B-Side, “All I Want Is Everything”
“Search and Destroy” — Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
“How Does It Feel” — Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive (iTunes Exclusive)
“Roxanne” (Phil’s Demo) (Previously Unreleased)
“Dear Friends” — Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
“Winter Song” — Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
“American Girl” — Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
“Heartbeat” — Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
“Space Oddity” — Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
“When I’m Dead and Gone” — Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
“Stay with Me -– B-Side, “Now”

Yeah! Live
“Elected” — B-Side, “Heaven Is”
“Action — Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
“No Matter What” — Yeah! Bonus Disc Exclusive
“Rock On” — Live 2006
“Travellin’ Band” (Radio Edit) (Previously Unreleased)
“Now I’m Here” — B-Side, “Tonight”
“20th Century Boy” — 2005 VH1 Rock Awards (Previously Unreleased)
“All the Young Dudes” — Once Bitten Twice Shy Exclusive Track

Get the 107.1 The Boss