Angus Young Explains Title of New AC/DC Album, “Power Up”

AC/DC will release their new album, Power Up, on Nov. 13, and the new single, “Shot in the Dark,” is a return to form.

The record honors the memory of co-founding AC/DC rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young, who died of dementia in 2017. Power Up was created using unrecorded songs that Malcolm co-wrote with his brother, AC/DC lead guitarist Angus Young. The album features the lineup of singer Brian Johnson, bassist Cliff Williams and drummer Phil Rudd 

“I think [Malcolm] would be proud of the job we’ve done for him,” Angus tells USA Today about the album. “Even the title we give it, Power Up, pretty much sums him up, too. When he put on that guitar, he was one big guitar. To put it this way: When he played guitar, it sounded like there were two people playing.”

Here is the track list:

“Shot In The Dark”
“Through The Mists Of Time”
“Kick You When You’re Down”
“Witch’s Spell”
“Demon Fire”
“Wild Reputation”
“No Man’s Land”
“Systems Down”
“Money Shot”
“Code Red”

To order, click HERE.

Get the 107.1 The Boss