The Doors Announce ‘Waiting For The Sun” Deluxe Edition

In honor of the 50th anniversary of the release of Waiting for The Sun, The Doors have announced a special deluxe edition, which arrives Sept. 14.

“The 5oth Anniversary Deluxe Edition” will be available with remastered audio, a disc of previously unreleased rough mixes of tracks from the sessions, plus five live songs from the Doors’ performance in Copenhagen in September 1968.

That’s not all–on Aug. 3, the group will release a 7-inch single of “Hello, I Love You” in celebration of that record hitting No. 1 on that day in 1968. The record includes the flip side, “Love Street.”

“I prefer some of these rough mixes to the finals,” said longtime engineer Bruce Botnick said in a press release, continuing the tracks” “represent all of the elements and additional background vocals, different sensibilities on balances and some intangible roughness, all of which are quite attractive and refreshing.”

The Doors, ‘Waiting for the Sun: 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition’ Track Listing
Disc One
1. “Hello, I Love You”
2. “Love Street”
3. “Not To Touch The Earth”
4. “Summer’s Almost Gone”
5. “Wintertime Love”
6. “The Unknown Soldier”
7. “Spanish Caravan”
8. “My Wild Love”
9. “We Could Be So Good Together”
10. “Yes, The River Knows”
11. “Five To One”

Disc Two (All Tracks Previously Unreleased)
Rough Mixes
1. “Hello, I Love You”
2. “Summer’s Almost Gone”
3. “Yes, The River Knows”
4. “Spanish Caravan”
5. “Love Street”
6. “Wintertime Love”
7. “Not To Touch The Earth”
8. “Five To One”
9. “My Wild Love”
Live in Copenhagen
10. “The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)”
11. “Hello, I Love You”
12. “Back Door Man”
13. “Five To One”
14. “The Unknown Soldier”