Roger Daltrey Announces Release of ‘The Who’s Tommy Orchestral’ (Video)

The Who are set to perform at Madison Square Garden on Monday (May 13), and the set list includes orchestral accompaniments to selections from the band’s 1969 rock opera, Tommy.

Who front man Roger Daltrey did his own solo tour in 2018, performing the entire album with an orchestra. On June 14, Daltrey will release a full-length album for fans, including a vinyl option.

The Who’s Tommy Orchestral can be pre-ordered now, and is available on CD, digitally and as a two-LP set on either black or colored vinyl. The album was recorded at concerts in Bethel, New York, and Budapest, Hungary.

Tommy celebrates its 50th anniversary officially on May 23.

Here is the full track list of The Who’s Tommy Orchestral:

“It’s a Boy”
“Amazing Journey”
“Eyesight to the Blind”
“Cousin Kevin”
“The Acid Queen”
“Do You Think It’s Alright”
“Fiddle About”
“Pinball Wizard”
“There’s a Doctor”
“Go to the Mirror”
“Tommy, Can You Hear”
“Smash the Mirror”
“Refrain — It’s a Boy”
“I’m Free”
“Miracle Cure”
“Sally Simpson”
“Tommy’s Holiday Camp”
“We’re Not Gonna Take It”