Bruce Springsteen Drops New Video for ‘Western Stars’ in Celebration of Album Release (Video)

Bruce Springsteen is celebrating the release of his new album, Western Stars, with a treat for fans: a freshly released video of the title track.

Directed by Grammy and Emmy  Award winning Thom Zimny, the video opens with gorgeous images of Springsteen alone in a hotel, car and at the bar as he sings the opening lines, ” I wake up in the morning, just glad my boots are on/Instead of empty in the whispering grasses/Down the Five at Forest Lawn On the set, the makeup girl brings me two raw eggs and a shot of gin.”

The clip is the second  Zimny-directed video from the new album. Zimny also directed the video for “Tuscon Train.”

The 13-track release marks Springsteen’s first new studio record in five years. Produced by Springsteen and Ron Aniello, the album draws inspiration in part from the Southern California pop records of the late ‘60s and early ‘70s. Western Stars features music from more than 20 players, including Patti Scialfa, Jon Brion, David Sancious, Charlie Giordano, and Soozie Tyrell.


Track list:

Western Stars Song Titles
1. Hitch Hikin’
2. The Wayfarer
3. Tucson Train
4. Western Stars
5. Sleepy Joe’s Café
6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
7. Chasin’ Wild Horses
8. Sundown
9. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel