Bruce Springsteen Drops New Video Clip From ‘Western Stars’ (Video)

Bruce Springsteen released another clip from his forthcoming film event for Western Stars today (Oct. 4).

The clip–featuring Springsteen and a string orchestra–highlights the track, “Sundown,” from the album, released earlier this year.

The documentary film–set for widescreen release on Oct. 25–weaves archival footage and Springsteen’s personal narration with songs to tell the story of Western Stars. Set under the cathedral ceiling of his nearly 100-year old barn, the script, score and film is performed by Springsteen.

Special guests include Patti Scialfa. Thom Zimny, Jon Landau, Barbara Carr and George Travis produced the film, with Springsteen serving as executive producer.

The film’s soundtrack will also drop Oct. 5. It includes a cover of “Rhinestone Cowboy” by Glen Campbell.

Special showings will be screened Oct. 19 and 23 locally at AMC Monmouth Mall and AMC Freehold 14. Tickets are available HERE. 

Listen to “Springsteen on Sunday” from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. with Tom Cunningham every week on 1071 The Boss!

Western Stars – Songs From The Film’ track list:

  1. Hitch Hikin’
  2. The Wayfarer
  3. Tucson Train
  4. Western Stars
  5. Sleepy Joe’s Café
  6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
  7. Chasin’ Wild Horses
  8. Sundown
  9. Somewhere North of Nashville
  10. Stones
  11. There Goes My Miracle
  12. Hello Sunshine
  13. Moonlight Motel
  14. Rhinestone Cowboy