Billy Idol Refreshes ‘Vital Idol’

Billy Idol is releasing an updated version of  his 1987 Greatest Hits collection, Vital Idol, with a refresh:  Vital Idol: Revitalized .

The new album includes remixes produced by  MobyThe Crystal Method,  Paul Oakenfold,  TropkillazShiba San and Juan Maclean.

The remixed tunes include “White Wedding,” “Dancing with Myself,” “Eyes Without a Face,” “Rebel Yell,” “Flesh for Fantasy” “To Be a Lover” and “Hot in the City.” The record also includes a few new cuts.

The album will be released on CD and digitally on September 28, while a two-LP 180-gram vinyl version will hit stores on November 16. Idol will kick off a U.S. tour this Wednesday (Sept. 12), but only on the West Coast.

Here is the tracklist:

Here’s the Vital Idol: Revitalized track list:

“White Wedding” (CRAY Remix)
“Dancing with Myself” (RAC Remix)
“Eyes Without a Face” (Tropkillaz Remix)
“Rebel Yell” (The Crystal Method Remix)
“(Do Not) Stand in the Shadows” (Moby Remix)
“Flesh for Fantasy” (St. Francis Hotel Remix)
“Catch My Fall” (Juan Maclean Remix)
“One Breath Away” (Paul Oakenfold Remix)
“To Be a Lover” (DJDS Remix)
“Don’t Need a Gun” (Shiba San Remix)
“Hot in the City” (Shotgun Mike Remix)

Bonus Tracks (Digital Only):

Mony Mony” (Idol/Stevens Remix)
“One Breath Away” (Paul Oakenfold Extended Remix)
“(Do Not) Stand in the Shadows” (Moby Remix) (Half Time Version)
“Save Me Now” (Lost Dog Remix)