William Shatner to Beam Up Christmas Cheer with New Album

Picture yourself, on a one horse open sleigh–with William Shatner?

Beam us up, Scotty! Shatner is set to release his very first –wait for it–Christmas album: Shatner Claus.

Yes, Captain Kirk is ushering in the holidays with a little help from his friends, including: ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons on a rendition of “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer;” Todd Rundgren and former Lynyrd Skynyrd member Artimus Pyle appear on  “Winter Wonderland;” Elliot Easton of The Cars on  “Run Rudolph Run;” Yes keyboardist Rick Wakeman on a new version of “O Come, O Come Emmanuel;” Jethro Tull’s Ian Anderson on  “Silver Bells” and Iggy Pop rounding it out with “Silent Night.” Henry Rollins kicks off the record with “Jingle Bells.”

Shatner’s last release came in 2013 with Ponder the Mystery, and who could forget his unforgettable read of “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds” by The Beatles?


Track listing:

Here’s the full track list of Shatner Claus:

“Jingle Bells” — featuring Henry Rollins
“Blue Christmas” — featuring Brad Paisley
“Little Drummer Boy” — featuring Joe Louis Walker
“Winter Wonderland” — featuring Todd Rundgren & Artimus Pyle
“Twas the Night Before Christmas” — featuring Mel Collins
“Run Rudolph Run” — featuring Elliot Easton
“O Come, O Come Emmanuel” — featuring Rick Wakeman
“Silver Bells” — featuring Ian Anderson
“One for You, One for Me”
“Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer” — featuring Billy Gibbons
“Silent Night” — featuring Iggy Pop
“White Christmas” — featuring Judy Collins
“Feliz Navidad” — featuring Dani Bender